2016 Endorsements


Senator Debbie Stabenow

Grand Rapids Mayor Rosalynn Bliss

Former Grand Rapids Mayor, Hon. George K. Heartwell

State Representative David LaGrand

Former Grand Rapids Mayor Hon. John Logie

Former State Representative Brandon Dillon

Former State Representative Tom Mattieu

Former State Representative Hon. Steve Pestka

Grand Rapids Commissioner Ruth Kelly

Grand Rapids Commissioner Jon O’Connor

Grand Rapids Commissioner David Allen

A.F.L. – C.I.O.

American Federation of Teachers – MI

Clean Water Action

County Road Association of Michigan

Fraternal Order of Police

Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Kent-Ionia Labor Council

MI Professional Fire Fighters Union

MI Women Win

Michigan AFSCME Council 25

Michigan Agri-Business Association

Michigan Bankers Association

Michigan Beer & Wine Wholesalers

Michigan Building and Construction Trades Council

Michigan Corn Growers Association

Michigan Credit Union League

Michigan Education Association

Michigan League of Conservation Voters

Michigan National Organization of Women

Michigan Nurses Association

Michigan Physical Therapy Association

Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights

Planned Parenthood

Police Officers Association of Michigan

Progressive Women’s Alliance

School Administrators

Sierra Club

Small Business Association of Michigan

United Auto Workers

United Food and Commercial Workers Local 876

West Michigan Building Trades Council

© 2017 Paid for by Committee to Elect Winnie Brinks • 2060 Osceola Dr. SE • Grand Rapids, MI 49506-5331